Special Needs Fill My Heart With Joy

Brennas SP 097

My Special Day to Shine Field Day was a huge success. It was overwhelming at first just because everyone was coming to me. Then my mentors and the 5 leaders helped me getting over the obstacle. Once 10:00 am hit the clock, everything went so smoothly which was amazing. I tired my best to make my rounds to every station without getting distracted. The numbers were higher than I thought which was 130 volunteers and 25 participants. Toward the end of the event, I saw participants go out with bags full of prizes from several different stations. I even saw volunteers  go out with a big smile on their face. I asked some of the volunteer this question which was ” what was your experience like at Special Day to Shine?” All the perspectives I got were all positive. One of my friends from church put her perspective which was ” my experience was loud, full of smiles, and exciting. It was so much fun.” I also got a perspective from some participants which was amazing to hear all they thought. The quote I got from the experience from the participant gave me a true perspective on my event and my passion. The quote from Gracie was ” I loved it! I was so excited to be successful.”

About bpatte29

My hobbies are drawing, playing basketball and serving in my community. I volunteer with a special needs baseball team and at my church.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

