Experiencing Look Up Lodge

IMG_0330

I went to Look Up Lodge which is located in Travelers Rest, South Carolina. The two day retreat was based on Mark 12:30 which says “Love your God with all your heart, and all your soul and with all your mind and all your strength.”

We got there on Friday and unpacked in the cabin we were assigned. The whole retreat was called Renew. My youth pastor had a hard time with the topic of renewing your heart. Every lesson, he did was very powerful and wise information that each person that attended could learn and grow from.  This retreat really showed how big and powerful God is.

After the session we would move to small groups. Our group had some good long conversations. I shared what God has laid on my heart which was special education.  Then we would come back together and do a group activity. The first night we did lip sync from a list of songs that were given to the leaders.

About bpatte29

My hobbies are drawing, playing basketball and serving in my community. I volunteer with a special needs baseball team and at my church.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Experiencing Look Up Lodge

  1. emilyellis98 says:

    I have gone to Look up Lodge in the past with my church, and I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

