Sinking Deep into God’s Presence

DSC00790

 

This year has been a great year so far, God has done incredible things in me. I was sitting in youth group last night and we started singing Sinking Deep by Hillsong Young and Free.

Your love so deep, Is washing over me. Your face is all I seek. You are my everything. Jesus Christ, You are my one desire. Lord hear my only cry to know You are all my life.

Charlee Buitrago lead us in worship last night at Crave and He is like let yourself have a full in counter with God tonight while we sing this song. At the end of that song I had tears in my eyes.  Those lyrics struck me because I have been seeking him full hearted since I recommitted my life to him on July 9. This really spoke to me because I am not letting my focus drift away from him. Whatever he wants me to do I will follow him.

I was just resting in his presence last week and he said ” I have you in the shadow of my wings.” I have been meditating on that since he told me that and the more I do the more true it becomes.

Always remember in the Shadow of Gods wings! 🙂

About bpatte29

My hobbies are drawing, playing basketball and serving in my community. I volunteer with a special needs baseball team and at my church.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

