Volunteering with Brookwoodkids

Normally teens like to hangout with there friends and just relax on the weekends. I get up 7:30 every Saturday and Sunday to go serve beside some amazing people that have impacted my life. I spend my whole Sunday morning at my church. I get there around 8:15 ish and don’t leave till 12:30. Last year November I was called to go be involved with my church. I was thinking about middle school kids then I just went home and prayed about it. God layed on my heart that I should be with 2 year olds. I am so happy I decided to do 2 year olds because the people I have came in contact with have helped grow closer to God. They always have words of encouragement for me when I am either overwhelmed or stressed about different things. One lady told me “Keep your chin up and know you’re not alone. Remember be strong, God is always by your side.”

About bpatte29

My hobbies are drawing, playing basketball and serving in my community. I volunteer with a special needs baseball team and at my church.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Volunteering with Brookwoodkids

  1. emilyellis98 says:

    Awww Brenna this is so sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

